Boards, Commissions & Committees

Vice Chair Nora Vargas was appointed to serve on the following
Boards, Commissions, and Committees:

Board of Supervisors

Child and Family Strengthening Advisory Board

Climate Advisory Committee

COVID-19 Issues Ad Hoc Subcommittee

County Administration Center Building Occupancy/Waterfront Park

Polinsky Children’s Center/San Pasqual Academy

Schools Subcommittee

Transparency Subcommittee

Regional Assignments

California State Association of Counties (CSAC)

Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO)

Metropolitan Transit System Board - Alternate

National Association of Counties (NACo)

Otay Valley Regional Park Policy Committee

San Diego Association of Governments (SANDAG) - Alternate

SANDAG Committees:

- Transportation Committee – Chair

- Bayshore Bikeway

- Borders Committee – Alternate

- Public Safety Committee

- Regional Planning Committee – Alternate

- Selection committee for the TransNet IndependentTaxpayer Oversight Committee

San Diego County Air Pollution Control District

San Diego County Regional Airport Authority

San Diego Regional Building Authority

San Diego Workforce Partnership, Inc., Policy Board

Tobacco Securitization JPA- San Diego

Urban Counties of California

Regional Task Force on the Homeless

SDCERA – San Diego County Employees Association


District 1 Committees (formed by Supervisor Vargas):

South Bay Equity and Economic Recovery Task Force

South County Environmental Justice Task Force